Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: How has MMi been helpful to you?

Thumbs up How has MMi been helpful to you?
    Post how MMi has helped you with your iPhone/iPod Touch.

When I first got my iPhone, it was already jailbroken and activated with 1.0.2. Then when one of my friends saw my home screen, he was like "OMG! You haven't modded your iPhone at all!"...so I was like "What the...". Then he gave me the link to MMi, and my iPhone has never remained the same since then.

I was a complete noob to the world of iPhone modding back then, but after reading the guides and various threads on MMi, I have learnt lots about how I can pimp my iPhone.

I feel MMi is a good starting point for new iPhone/iPod Touch users. The guides are quite user-friendly, and the staff here are very helpful. Keep it up MMi.

After reading threads on MMi, I was able to do the following:
    -Upgrade to 1.1.2
    -Install Installer.app, giving me access to the great world of iPhone apps
    -Get all my queries about third party apps and other things sorted by MMi members.

Thanks to MMi for all the help it has given me.

my phone was jailbroken and unlocked on 1.1.1
    after 3 days, i installed customize and managed to loose all my icons.
    MMI helped me to find a solution (M68Plist thingie...)

then after 2 weeks I managed to totally brick my phone and again, MMI to the rescue. Allowed me to fully restore, rebreak and unlock all over again

haven't had any problems ever since (*holds wood*)

Here's where I learned to jailbreak/unlock.
    Here's where I learned to use Installer.
    Here's where I learned to use SSH.
    Here's where I checkup applications to see feedback from other people and how to properly use it.

MMi has been very helpful.
    iPhone FW 2.2.1, Jailbroken and Unlocked!

Default Very Slow Access