so I installed SSH to upgrade my unlocked 1.1.1 iphone to 1.1.2... All is well, but I could really do without the SSH icon on my home screen. is that really necessary?

installer doesn't seem to allow it to be uninstalled, only reinstalled. can i SSH into the phone and delete the app itself? is that safe? i used to SSH into my iphone without that preferences thingy.

also, did the "phone services" function in settings/phone get deleted for everyone in 1.1.2?