Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: No Edge on AT&T

Default No Edge on AT&T
    Hello everyone I am in need of some help. Here's my situation. First of all my phone:
    1.1.4 ziphone jailbroken and using AT&T
    I have been on 1.1.4 for a while now with little or no issues, until i recently started playing with customize. Ever since I have installed this package, my edge has not worked once. For some reason when i connected to itunes, it said i needed to activate. so i did since i'm on at&t. no big deal. i started messing with my phone and i noticed the E was gone next to the carrier symbol. Thinking i had accidentally turned it off with bossprefs i checked to find it was on. So i tried activating again only this time with idemocracy and ziphone. no luck. I resorted to my last option: restore with itunes. I did it twice to no avail. I have left it stock (un-jailbroken) for now until someone gives me some direction. any input would greatly be appreciated. I miss my edge!

btw i have tried resetting network settings and all settings.

thanks!
    Tristan

anyone? $10 via paypal to whoever solves this for me. I really want my edge back. PLEASE HELP!
    thanks,
    Tristan

bump......someone please help!
    Last edited by t.storbeck; 2008-06-16 at 09:36 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

Quote Originally Posted by mogongack View Post
    I'm still playing with this now. I can't figure out what the EDGE settings should be though. I'm an AT&T customer and I have the sim card that came with the phone.
    Thanks for helping me get this far... I think I'm getting somewhere :/

I've tried about every APN setting I could find for at&t and cingular to no avail. I'm thinking of sending it in for repair but will they be able to tell I jailbroke or unlocked or anything?
    Last edited by t.storbeck; 2008-06-17 at 04:47 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost