Results 1 to 2 of 2

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: upgrade from 1.1.1

  1. #1
    Default upgrade from 1.1.1
    I have a jailbroken 1.1.1 on my phone now. If I upgrade will I lose everything and have to reinstall of the apps again? Do I upgrade through ITunes?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Livin the iPhone Life
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    1,033
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 143 Times in 138 Posts

    yes, you will lose EVERYTHING. make sure you back up your contacts, calendar, pictures, music and video via syncing with your iTunes.

    if you need to jailbreak and unlock your phone, you should ctrl (win)/option (mac) + restore in iTunes with your phone plugged in in recovery mode, choose the firmware you want to restore to, then use one of the many options out there to jailbreak/activate/unlock. and once you're done and connecting with iTunes again, set up your phone as a new phone. do NOT restore with a previous backup.

    if you do a search, this has been discussed numerous times. many other people's experiences will help you better understand this process

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •