Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Word processiong on iPad for non-geeks

Default Word processiong on iPad for non-geeks
    I am an attorney working all by myself and need to use my iPad for wordprocessing ( I'm beginning to think I made a mistake to buy it instead of a netbook !?).

I would VERY much appreciate it if you could tell me if I must necessarily download several apps in order to use my iPad to :

- open pdf docs attached to emails,
    - read them and store them on the iPad,
    - possibly modify them,
    - attach them to emails in order to send them back to clients?

All the apps seem to say they do everything, so I have lost alot of time trying to get them to do that, although they may not be really programmed to do so.

Here is what I have purchased and downloaded so far ( many may be redundant, but none seem to do the complete job of wordprrocessing !).
    Do I need a browser AND a file sharer AND something else ??

Atomic browser
    ICab browser
    Mercury browser
    Ifile
    File viewer USB
    dropbox
    DocAS
    docs to go
    Pocket cloud
    Good reader
    office HD 2
    PDF reader
    log me in

I have always stuck to 3-4 star apps, but can't afford to spend any more time trying to figure out which combination works best and is the simplest, particularly since I don't know whether the app doesn't work or I don't know how to work it !

Thank you in advance for your help. My business is struggling and I don't necessarily trust the services you pay for advice !

Puntareyes

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks
    What is not right with Office2 HD? While I have not done too much heavy lifting with it so far, I have used it a number of times to correct then re-save Excel and Word files as well as play back PowerPoint files in the field.

Is it that you are receiving PDF files and need to edit them? If so, I am not sure I would be able to figure that out, either on an iPad.

Thanks