Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Purchase iPad now or wait for ipad2?

Default Purchase iPad now or wait for ipad2?
    I am looking to purchase a new iPad for myself. I am a student at college so I was wondering if any others are using this device as a note taking one as well as managing time? How is it working out?

Also does it make sense for me to buy the iPad now or wait till a new model is announced? I am looking at the wifi 16 gig one as I have an iPhone with mywi for tethering. Any advice?

iPhone? More like MyPhone cg118's Avatar
    Thanks

I would say it's worth getting one now as so many people still want one why would apple bring out a new one so soon.
    I have the wifi only model and use it with Mywi it works fine. Notes are fine.
    Also now I have an iPad I don't use my laptop at all, it's totally worth it.
    Last edited by thetoothfairy; 2010-09-20 at 04:54 AM. Reason: blah
    If this helps please click thanks

I would suggest waiting until the new one with (hopefully) a retina display and facetime comes out. I have a 3G model now and I love it to death, but I'll undoubtedly have to upgrade once the new one comes in if it has facetime.

iPhone? More like MyPhone cg118's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by cybereclipse View Post
    I would suggest waiting until the new one with (hopefully) a retina display and facetime comes out. I have a 3G model now and I love it to death, but I'll undoubtedly have to upgrade once the new one comes in if it has facetime.
    Yes but if apple are still selling loads of iPads and they are, they are are going to keep selling the current model why bring out a new model all ready. I think it will be a while before we see a new model some countries have only just got it so I can't see a new model in the near future.
    If this helps please click thanks

usually i check here: Mac Buyer's Guide: Know When to Buy Your Mac, iPod or iPhone