Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: automatically changing wallpapers

Default automatically changing wallpapers
    I have a lot of wallpapers/backgrounds i like to change a lot (on the lockscreen and homescreen) so i was wondering if there is something i can do to automatically change the background picture on my jailbroken iPhone 4?

iPhone? More like MyPhone PSYC0TIC ONE's Avatar
    Thanks

do you have winterboard installed?

if you do, SSH into your phone and check out the "Saurik.theme" folder in with all the other themes... specifically paying attention to the the file "Wallpaper.html" and the folder "Private"

if you are familiar with HTML, it is relatively simple to see what you need to do... basically, the two images in the Private folder are alternated... Just edit the HTML file and put the desired wallpapers into the Private folder and BAM, changing wallpapers

hope it helps, if so click below (that rhymed)

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to PSYC0TIC ONE For This Useful Post:

BronteAlcock (2010-09-01), Newbee123 (2010-09-07)

Can you put, for example, 5 wallpapers?

yes. i had about 7 before.

I use BossPaper.
    You select a set of pictures, or entire folders of content, and it'll cycle at your selected intervals. Works great for me

Quote Originally Posted by Puntachu View Post
    I use BossPaper.
    You select a set of pictures, or entire folders of content, and it'll cycle at your selected intervals. Works great for me
    no conflicts with winterboard?

Bosspaper is great. Sack the themes there to much memory. Just go with bosspaper and something like shrink to change app aprearence.

Livin the iPhone Life iNT3Rv3NTiONZz's Avatar
    Thanks