Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Can't change wifi logo

Default Can't change wifi logo
    I was once using a theme from cydia call "adidas one" on 3.1.3 which included a custom wifi logo. Now I am on 4.0, and I tried to use the same theme with winterboard, the wifi logo doesn't change. I tried some other custom wifi logo from cydia, but none of them work. Can someone please help me with this issue? I am a rookie, doesn't know too much of how to mod my iphone. Thanks.

Default The same issue on iPod Touch 3g
    I installed the Mushroom WiFi logo, selected it through WinterBoard and am having the same issue as OP. No custom WiFi signal.

Apple probably changed the file name of the image it uses because custom WiFi, Signal bars, & Carriers don't work with winterboard right now. If anyone knows the path to the files please let me know I'm looking in System/Library/Carrier Bundles for the ATT image right now

I've been looking for hours. there is no way (that I can see) to change your wifi or signal logo.

It looks fairly easy to change the carrier logo.

Guys, this is the new path to change WiFi, Signal Bars and Status Bar to work with winterboard in OS 4.0 and 4.0.1
    All you need to do is add the following png's to the UIImages folder under your theme with the following names:

Signal Bars:

Home Screen
    Black_0_Bars
    Black_1_Bars
    Black_2_Bars
    Black_3_Bars
    Black_4_Bars
    Black_5_Bars

App Screen
    Silver_0_Bars
    Silver_1_Bars
    Silver_2_Bars
    Silver_3_Bars
    Silver_4_Bars
    Silver_5_Bars

WiFi Bars:

Home Screen
    Black_0_WifiBars
    Black_1_WifiBars
    Black_2_WifiBars
    Black_3_WifiBars

App Screen
    Silver_0_WifiBars
    Silver_1_WifiBars
    Silver_2_WifiBars
    Silver_3_WifiBars

Status Bar:

Home Screen and LockScreen
    Translucent_Base

Some Apps Screen
    Black_Base

Other Apps like Phone, Settings... (I reccomend for this one in particular to use the default image)