Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: MMS on 3gs with 3.0

Default MMS on 3gs with 3.0
    Ok--complete newbie here and I've spent a bunch of time trying to find this answer so please go easy on me!

I jailbroke Saturday. Worked with Cydia. I downloaded activate MMS2G but I don't know how to get it to work?

Might be a silly question-but after I downloaded into my phone, nothing happens. Not sure if I have to go somewhere or change a setting....

Thanks!

iPhone? More like MyPhone
    Thanks

That file is for the first generation iphone. I recommend you uninstall it before you have real problems with your 3GS. MMS won't work anyway until AT&T allows it for everyone.

Ditch mms2g. Download and install the hacked AT&T .ipcc 5.0 (stealth bravo has a real nice thread with instructions and a link to the file.) Next take your iPhone sim card and put it into a standard AT&T phone (I use a crappy $10 gohone doesn't have to be anything fancy.) Make a couple of calls and send a couple SMS messages so the system recognizes the standard phone. Now log into AT&T OLAM and you should be able to switch from an iPhone text plan to the standard one. Save and log out. Now put your sim card back in the iPhone. Go into settings/messages and enable mms with the slider. Now look online for AT&T apn and mms settings. Shouldn't be to hard to dig up around here. Go into settings/general/network/cellular data and enter those settings in the mms fields and exit. You may need to reboot your device. That's it. Should be good to go, this method has been working on my 3gs for almost a month now
    Last edited by metalmaster420; 2009-07-27 at 04:24 PM.

^ +1 Yeah I've pretty much done the same thing.. works perfect.. Has been for over a month, but i also have a family plan

Hey Rob, do you have visual voice mail working as well?

iPhone? More like MyPhone ugshotgun's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by robhard24 View Post