Results 1 to 2 of 2

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: When deleting an App, Is it removed from phone?

  1. #1
    What's Jailbreak?
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Brooklyn NY
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default When deleting an App, Is it removed from phone?
    Couldnt find answers any where hopefully someone can help.

    So ive downloaded tons of apps via Cydia.

    After I hit the install button it tell me how much space it will take up. (2.6 MB ......)

    But most of the time when I remove a program next to Disk Freeing its always 0.0MB.

    It makes me think that its never removed from my phone and just takin up my space.

    Can any one help me out with this?

  2. #2
    Once it's been deleted by you, it's been deleted. However I do believe Cydia remembers if a package was previously installed (just by simply watching what the command lines are saying when deleting in Packages tab in Cydia).

    Besides that, I asked a similar question to yours and it is normal to see a prompt about the disk space issue. There is no issue and don't worry about it at all. You are fine. I like to delete directly from Sources tab in Cydia as I have found just one app (SpringJumps--vertical page flipping and it didn't work although it's updated) and I went to Cydia to delete and it worked fine.

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •