Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: cydia keyboards

Default cydia keyboards
    i have a jailbroken iphone 3g running on 3.01 firmware and im having trouble with getting keyboards from cydia to work. whenever i install a keyboard for example blue keyboard shadow, it will be in winterboard, but when i apply it and go to type there is no blue keyboard shadow?? this is also true for every other keyboard or keyboard affect?? can someone please help me!!!!!

Thanks
    Thanked 1,034 Times in 956 Posts

Keyboard themes don't work with 3.0 but there a thread around here to make it work but it's hard just search
    don't forget to say thx

Thanks

make that 1,000,001 threads now...

how do you get the keyboards to work? sorry im new to this

Thanks
    Thanked 1,034 Times in 956 Posts

Search

It's impossible with winterboard and will always be impossible with winterboard.. Well thats what saurik says

Quote Originally Posted by ZBURKE15 View Post
    how do you get the keyboards to work? sorry im new to this
    This is the only known way to make this work that anyone has found.. it is a huge program and i would imagine that it has to slow you down and kill battery life i started to try it until i realized how big the app was but seems it works just not auto correct and allot of images to rename etc..

http://modmyi.com/forums/skinning-th...ard-3-0-a.html

Quote Originally Posted by ErikSocal View Post
    This is the only known way to make this work that anyone has found.. it is a huge program and i would imagine that it has to slow you down and kill battery life i started to try it until i realized how big the app was but seems it works just not auto correct and allot of images to rename etc..

http://modmyi.com/forums/skinning-th...ard-3-0-a.html