I'm a recent upgrade to firmware 3.0 on a 2G iphone. It's going great.

I have cydia installed and working.

I noticed this before, that Cydia tells me there are upgrades to programs that I don't have. For example, right now, it says there's an upgrade to "Open SSH", which I have installed, AND "Open SSL" which I don't have installed. Is that normal? I don't think I want Open SSL. Do I need Open SSL? LOL

I ended up on my last cydia install with TONS of stuff that I had no idea what it was. I understand that some things are required for other things to work, but I want to be sure this is normal.