Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Must have applications for fresh jailbroken iphone 3g

Default Must have applications for fresh jailbroken iphone 3g
    I have a new iphone 3g and i need help on it because im completely new at this. Based from the forums i learned some stuff, from what i know i need shh first and formost but i dont know what it does, and when i tried installing applications it warned me that HD is low on size. How can i avoid this or what do i need to do so the memory wont be full? What applications do i need to put into my phone. Please do help and forgive me for being noob at iphone applications. Thanks in advance! BTW i have an iphone3g 8gb. Please help me customize and pimp my phone Thanks again!

Remove some music. I try not to have over 5gb of music and videos on mine. Here's a few things I'd recommend you getting, you might not need them but have a read up...

Winterboard
    Cycorder
    MxTube
    Mobileterminal
    Finder
    VoIPOver3G (enables Fring on 3G), so install Fring too
    Backgrounder (I use this to background AIM or Fring so I can chat all the time)

I would not recommended Mobileterminal or Finder for a noob to have. But I would agree with the other apps.
    openSSH is the other app your looking for.
    Also check here Main Page - ModMyi - Wiki and State of the iPhone - ModMyi - Wiki

Welcome to MMi

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Broomhead For This Useful Post:

Comedy (2009-02-06)

Banned
    Thanks

SBSettings
    Status Notifier
    Catgories
    biteSMS