Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: New Firmware

iPhone? More like MyPhone
    Thanks

Default New Firmware
    I know im asking a lot of questions but im just new to this stuff lol so dont mind me asking:

If I order my iPhone today do you think it will ship with 1.02? Or is it going to come with the new firmware coming out soon?

Thanks,
    Zach

Thanks

how is it gonna come with the new firmeware if it hasnt came out yet

iPhone? More like MyPhone Kitsune's Avatar
    Thanks

Yes, it is possible.

It is also very unlikely. Never say never, but use a little rationality too

Thanks

nope...

iPhone? More like MyPhone Kitsune's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by iphonejeff View Post
    nope...
    But... But rationality is good...
    ._.

I would say no unless you got unlucky and ended up with the shipment with the new firmware. Look at this way, all phones out there right now has old firmwares and since the new firmware isn't out yet no phones being made should have the firmware until its public.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by danman227460 View Post
    I would say no unless you got unlucky and ended up with the shipment with the new firmware. Look at this way, all phones out there right now has old firmwares and since the new firmware isn't out yet no phones being made should have the firmware until its public.
    thank you...

I knew I was right..

Thanks
    Thanked 1,175 Times in 724 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by iphonejeff View Post
    how is it gonna come with the new firmeware if it hasnt came out yet