Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Advice on a New/Refurbished Macbook? ( previous experience loved! )

iPhone? More like MyPhone Atokadd's Avatar
    Thanks

Default Advice on a New/Refurbished Macbook? ( previous experience loved! )
    O.k, well my birthday is July 13th, and Im wondering what I should save up for this year. I currently have a Gateway, and as good as its been to me, im tired of it.....I want my first Mac. My mom says "ill buy your laptop" but I dont expect any more than 400$ ( and no less either, lol ) So yea. I figure ill go for the 999$ refurbished Macbook. so thats 600$ I figure I pay 300$, parent pay 300$? Or maybe I pay 350 and they pay 250? Something like that... However, I know their is LOADS of way to get discounts. Like some sort of student thing? Im a student, and my aunts a teacher, so Discount there? Also, I hear I can pay like 30$ monthly? I would love to pay my half slowly, so I can afford to have a good summer ( lol ). Another way to go?

As you can probably tell by now, im looking to save some money, and I know there are some tricks out there. PLEASE help! I spend 2 hours a day on this website helping people since the day I joined! and instead of thankyou's, I would just like to be let in on some tips to get a cheap Refurbished Macbook! Thanks in advance ModmyIphone!
    HAVE I HELPED YOU? Thank me!

My iPhone is a Part of Me m3thodandr3d's Avatar
    Thanks

I'm actually saving up to buy a new macbook too. I suggest you buy a refurb unit since the prices are significantly lower and you really can't tell the difference. Only 47 weeks to go at this rate . BTW: I'm looking to get a Macbook pro. LOL I have a hackintosh too
    Please hit the thanks button if I helped you out

Thanks

Yea...Know any ways to save money? ( Besides buying the refurbished macbook, which im GOING to do anyways )

My iPhone is a Part of Me m3thodandr3d's Avatar
    Thanks