Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: I want a screen i can write on ONLY! please help

Default I want a screen i can write on ONLY! please help
    hey everyone. i am a college student and when i take notes or do equations i use SOO much paper and i end up not storing them and just throwing them away. so i want a tablet that i can use strictly for notetaking. i love my mac so i dont need another computer. basically i dont even want the keyboard or anything like that. i just want a flat screen that i can write and save all my notes, kinda like a digital binder. ill probably just run windows on it since theres more software for it, but like i said just strictly a screen that has a built in harddrive, nothing huge, maybe wifi so i can send my notes over to my mac, optical drive not needed, usb ports needed. something basic. it doesnt need a huge cpu and ill upgradable ram would be nice. i dont wanna spend much. a couple hundred. strictly for not taking. anyone have any recommendations? please help. thanks!

Thanks

haha your asking for a "...i dont know what to call it..." computer (like a computer but only a screen with all computer functions but touch screen with no buttons )

I dont thing they have those yet. unless you get a tablet laptop.

If I ever helped you or made a comment you like, press the "thanks" button!
    320GB HD 4GB RAM 2.2GHz Macbook
    500GB HD 4GB RAM 2.6GHz Macbook Pro

Thanks

Modbook
    Macbook Tablet Style!

Thanks

Whoa, thats sick!

i found it. i know what i want. actually i bought it today from ebay. check out the motion computing M1400. heres a pic

all that minus the dock. i dont need it.

this is a better pic.

so i guess i found my "screen that i can write on" lol.

Thanks

I'd go with the Modbook. Thats so cool! Just like a mac laptop but you can take out the CD drive and put in another hard drive.