Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Need help in deciding laptop

What's Jailbreak? thetoothfairy's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,002 Times in 564 Posts

Default Need help in deciding laptop
    Hi

I hope this doesn't get moved to another area as I felt this is where I should ask this question at.

I have always been a window person since dos.... I am looking to buy a new laptop and trying to decide if I should stay with windows or Mac? I was always the type that liked to explore the newest version of windows until Vista came out... I did not upgrade this time around due to what I heard about it and from what I seen at the stores the performance was slow... so I am still using XP at this time... also from what I have seen it appears that it is some what like a Mac? If it isn't someone please correct me...

Since everything has Vista on it I am rethinking what I should buy now...

I have never used a Mac before so it would be completely greek to me at this time... but I sure do love my iphone now that I have bought one and would not want to live without it.

So my question is what one should I buy? A windows laptop or Mac?

Thanks!

Thanks

Buy a Mac. I used to be a windows user since DOS and had an awesome Vaio with Win XP. I saw the power of Leopard and what a mac can do, so I asked for one for my b-day. And I got it! Souped up black Macbook is off the hook! I use windows on it using bootcamp. Its super fast and great. Plus you get the best of all worlds. If you get parallels you can use linux, windows and anything else Mac forever foo!

If I ever helped you or made a comment you like, press the "thanks" button!
    320GB HD 4GB RAM 2.2GHz Macbook
    500GB HD 4GB RAM 2.6GHz Macbook Pro

Thanks

Mac!
    If you need Windows, use VMware.

Thanks

What type of Mac laptop should I get as I know nothing but them at all... I was looking at their newest one but a lot of money!

Thanks so much!

Thanks