Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: (App request) Fitness - Gym - Workout tracking

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks
    Lightbulb (App request) Fitness - Gym - Workout tracking
    hi there

just joint the forum here. great place with a lot of information and apps.
    I have a iPod Touch w/1.1.2 jailbroken.

I tried the search and did not find anything...

Is anybody planning to develop a fitness/workout application? I've seen some webapps, but I am looking for a 3rd party application, where I can enter my workout (maybe also nutrition, body stats, etc) into my Touch at anytime.

Would just be great. Let me know if anybody is planning that or would be interested... I am just not a programer, so I leave that to the pro's out there.

thx

2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nevenCH For This Useful Post:

kadinh (2008-05-20), Poseidon79 (2008-06-12)

I certainly second this.

Would be a great addition to have a Fitness native application for iphone/touch

iPhone? More like MyPhone iChopPryde's Avatar
    Thanks

I definitely agree with this totally would love to have an app like that!

I third this.

I think this would be awesome. Maybe even a diet/fitness thing too. Where you enter your info, and your goal or something, then it calculates a work out for you.. like jog 30 mins and do 200 situps or something. That'd be sweet.
    Proud MMi Retired Moderator.

iPhoneaholic
    Thanks

This would be sweet.

Currently I use my calendar to track, but it sucks.

I work out on a 5-day split, so it would be nice to have something where you could track your gains (and losses) as well as working weights, etc.

For instance.

My workouts are:

Monday - cardio & chest
    Tuesday - cardio & back
    Wednesday - cardio & shoulders
    Thursday - cardio & legs
    Friday - cardio & arms

Saturday & Sunday - typically off or some short cardio or a carry over day if I miss a day during the week.