Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Can someone help me with my iphone wish list?

Default Can someone help me with my iphone wish list?
    I'm new to iphone so I don't want to break it but There are some things I would like my iphone to do that I have seen on youtube or read about and thought I would make this post for instructions.

Wish #1: I would like to make some of my mp3 sound effects ringtones. I don't have the most recent version of garageband and they aren't even avalible in the itunes store. Is there an app I could use to do this and How do I install it safely?

Wish #2: I think I read of a way to use the iphone as a skype phone when near a wifi area. This would help me save minutes and I love skype. Is there an app I could use to do this and How do I install it safely?

Wish #3 Chat. Is there a third party chat app that I could use for aim, yahoo, and msn messaging? I would love to save my sms since I only get 200! If so, How do I install it safely?

Wish #4 The light saber app, the one that lets you make light saber sounds with the phone. Any tips?

Wish #5 I saw a youtube video where someone installed an NES emulator to play mario on the iphone. Anyone know how to do this one?

Wish #6 How do I correctly install and run Navison GPS for the iphone?

Also, is there anything I should know about running these apps?

Mac OS X 10.5 iphone version 1.1.4

iPhone? More like MyPhone jiniej's Avatar
    Thanks

I don't want to break it
    Do you mean jailbreak it? You have to do this to be able to do these things. To jailbreak your phone go here. Download iLiberty+ 1.51 for Mac - iLiberty+ - A software application that helps you jailbreak, activate and unlock your iPhone - Softpedia and dowload iLiberty, and jail break your phone. after you've done that.....

Wish1: I'm not really sure about this one, there's an app, but i forget what its called. I know it's possible though.