Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Upgrade 4.1 (06.15.00) to 4.3.5 - Not jailbroken - Quick question

Default Upgrade 4.1 (06.15.00) to 4.3.5 - Not jailbroken - Quick question
    Hi, so I got a 'bricked' iPhone from the internet. Recovery mode, and couldn't restore. Did an ECID search via TinyUmbrella, brought back SHSHs for 4.1, 4.3.5 and all the iOS 5 betas.

Managed to get it working by running TSS server on TU, having a clean hosts file, and option-restoring to stock 4.1 firmware (not sure whether this was correct procedure - I'm new to iPhones). Worked fine, and saw it had 06.15.00 baseband (which I guess came from iOS 5).

Now what I ideally want to do is upgrade to 4.3.5, however I've been having problems doing so - I thought it would be easy. Just clicking upgrade = 1015 error which didn't seem to be kickable. DFU mode and option-restore to 4.3.5 also didn't work. I'm not planning to jailbreak my device, so I'm just looking to benefit from the faster safari, more app compatibility and so on.

Any advice? I think it may be due to the iPad baseband? If it's not worth it then I'll leave it working at 4.1!
    Last edited by Greg.; 2011-09-22 at 02:59 AM.

Thanks
    Thanked 17,645 Times in 8,025 Posts

Use the latest redsnow 0.9.9b1 to exit recovery after getting the 1015 error when restoring to 4.3.5.

In redsnow click extras then "recovery fix". Then follow the instructions redsnow gives you.

Quote Originally Posted by Simon View Post
    Use the latest redsnow 0.9.9b1 to exit recovery after getting the 1015 error when restoring to 4.3.5.

In redsnow click extras then "recovery fix". Then follow the instructions redsnow gives you.
    Will this leave it unjailbroken? And when I restore to 4.3.5 how should I do it - via update in iTunes, or DFU mode restore? I'm just looking for a functional iPhone on the 06.15.00 baseband.

Thanks for your help.

Thanks