Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Can I downgrade from 4.3.4 without SHSH or download generic SHSH files to use?

Default Can I downgrade from 4.3.4 without SHSH or download generic SHSH files to use?
    I have an Iphone 3GS that I purchased used and I need to unlock it for use on T-Mobile. So I need to jailbreak it first. It is running 4.3.4 and it's my understanding that I cannot do an untethered jailbreak without downgrading to at least 4.3.3. No problem right? Download the downgrade file, boot to DFU, so on and so on. I have NO SHSH blobs for this phone. The previous owner did a factory reset before selling it to me. Is there any way at all, I don't care how much extra work it takes, to downgrade this phone so I can do an untethered jailbreak?

I have limited knowledge of IOS but it is my understanding that the SHSH files are an image of the phone. In Android, I suppose that would be comparable to a nandroid. It is possible to make a nandroid of one phone and remove personal information so that other people can use it OR make a nandroid of a stock phone and share it with others. Is this the case with SHSH blobs? Can I download a generic SHSH blob somewhere to use. Hell, I don't care if it has someone's personal info on it, I just need to downgrade this phone, jailbreak it, and unlock it. After that I can rid it of any personal info.

PLEASE SOMEONE HELP ME! I NEED TO DO THIS TONIGHT! THANKS IN ADVANCE FOR ANY HELP!
    Last edited by joshw0000; 2011-07-29 at 04:41 AM.

Download tinyumbrella. The Firmware Umbrella - TinyUmbrella click save my shsh after you plug the 3gs in. You should see a 4.1 shsh saved. Then go to Firmware - Downloads - ModMyi Forums and download a 4.1 firmware. Start the TSS server. Go into iTunes. Click shift and then restore, and then restore to the 4.1 firmware you downloaded. Make sure you download the firmware with firefox or google chrome AND NOT internet explorer.