Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: 3GS upgrade/downgrade help.

Post 3GS upgrade/downgrade help.
    Hey guys,
    I just got a jailbroken iphone 3gs off of a friend who had gotten it stuck on the recovery/restore screen where you have to connect to iTunes. I tried to straight up install it to 4.3.3 but it gave me error 1015. It doesnt have any SHSH blobs either. I then tried to edit the hosts and try to downgrade to 4.2.1 but it gave me error 3496. Is there anyway I can just get this thing back up and running on any firmware, jailbroken or not? And if there is what are the steps? Im a bit of a newbie

Thanks guys,

Thanks
    Thanked 2,764 Times in 2,652 Posts

Restore to custom firmware of 4.3.3 created by Snowbreeze 2.7.3 or Pwnage tools 4.3.3.1. Make sure you use the pwned dfu from these tools to get your iphone into dfu mode before restoring to custom fw.

what about my case, mate?
    could you help me on this?

3GS - RESTORE NEEDED - RESTART LOOPS EACH FEW SECONDS?

Dear,
    please sorry if im disturbing you, all.
    but i have a probs that still no solution.

MB715LL/A
    i already tried all JB n Unlock methods, even with offline metode, but
    still none working. and funny thing, there's
    no base band detected, even i tried to inject ipad baseband 06.15, still
    not working. no wifi, no btooth. here i atached the pic of my 3gs. (its a 16GB 3GS, but detected as 14GB????)

Redsn0w, Sn0wbreeze and offline metodes all none working.

could you help me on this?
    3gs, no firmware detected, restore needed, restart loops each few seconds, NO wifi, no btooth, gps, even tinyumbrella couldnt detect my installed firmware.

much appreciated, in advanced, for ur attention :-)

TUMBRELLA

Quote Originally Posted by im wolfy View Post
    Hey guys,