Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Downgrading to 4.1

Default Downgrading to 4.1
    I recently upgraded my IPOD Touch 3g to 4.1 and now my Ipod skips in my car, assuming it worked fine before the upgrade I'm assuming its b/c 4.1 is not so good of a upgrade as I thought. I'm new to all this IPOD stuff and confused on how to do it. Tried to follow every thousand half *** walk through and even solid walkthru's and still getting this damn same error message of 'Error 3192' I try to explain everything and state my computer is at currently and Ipod also so it should be easy. I do not want to jailbreak it just revert to a working firmware that works in my car!! But honestly if jail breaking is the only way, I don't mind. Apple wasted 9hrs of my night its now 4:34am and only thing I ever did was follow their policy's honestly and I'm getting tired.

Info:
    Toshiba Satellite L505 -- Win 7 (64bit)
    Ipod Touch 3G (Model#A1318) 4.1
    Itunes 9.0.1.8

I have never used umbrella or that c-something before, Hope this doesnt prevent me from downgrading.

Things I have done:
    -- Uninstalled Itunes and put on several versions from 9.0.1.8 - current one.

-- Tried going to 3G firmware #'s 4.0 , 3.1.2, and 3.1.3 (Even tried 2G versions just in case)

--Edited my Hosts file so it reads"
    74.208.10.249 gs.apple.com
    #127.0.0.1 gs.apple.com

and tried just:

and tried just:
    #127.0.0.1 gs.apple.com

and mixed it up and tried:
    #127.0.0.1 gs.apple.com

-- Have umbrella downloaded and installed now never used before.

-- Also have recboot downloaded and installed, also never used before.

-- I Put the Ipod in the DFU state or whatever and I know its in the correct state b/c solid black screen is on and Itunes tells me Its in recovery mode

((((Tried color coordinate bullets to make easier viewing))))

No matter what I tried in which combination I keep getting that damn 3192 error, pls help!!