Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Help me Jailbreak this Iphone!!!

Default Help me Jailbreak this Iphone!!!
    Look guys I got this 3G Iphone its 4.0.2 I cant jailbreak it im using red snow I did download the 4.0 firmware from the site and that is what im choosing on redsnow, my problem is Itunes wont let me restore to 4.0 should I be using that some 4.0 file I downloaded? I tunes gives me an error saying it cant finish restoring 3194 I think.

Please Help: Chad
    PS, this is my first time jailbreaking an Iphone, is there something im missing?

Thanks
    Thanked 2,764 Times in 2,652 Posts

Dude, why do you want to restore from 4.0.2 to 4.0, you can jailbreak your 3G at 4.0.2, use Redsn0w 0.9.5b5-5 and point to 4.0 ipsw when ask to browse to.
    You need soft shsh blogs for every OS 4 and above if you want to restore or downgrade when apple stopped signing the corresponding firmware.
    If you don't have shsh blogs for 4.0, then you can't
    However, you do not need shsh blogs for every OS 2.0 to OS 3.1.3 and you can restore anytime you want, and it will eventually end with or without an error

It is very likely now that your iphone is in recovery loop, if that is the case download the latest tiny Umbrella and use the function there called kick out of recovery.

By the way, 4.1 is going to be out this week, probably tommorrow that will fix all the bugs that slows down 3G performance and a new jailbreak will be out soon.
    Last edited by iYeow; 2010-09-08 at 02:18 AM.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to iYeow For This Useful Post:

chad daddy (2010-09-08)

When I point the 4.0 ISPW it says it cant be recognized or found or something like that. And im not sure I have this shsh blog you speak of, This Iphone has never been jailbroken before.

I figured I had to restore or downgrade or whatever then use redsnow cause when I try redsnow right away it dosent work.