Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Is it possible to downgrade iPhone 3G from OS 4 to OS 3.1.3

Default Is it possible to downgrade iPhone 3G from OS 4 to OS 3.1.3
    I have read as much as I can on the subject, I'm not an iPhone expert or jailbreaking expert in the slightest so I've gotten lost in the tons of articles and posts out there.

From what I understand, you can not downgrade from OS 4 to 3.1.3 if your phone has been previously jailbroken on OS 3.1.3?

Is this correct?

have answered my own question here:

http://modmyi.com/forums/3g-s-downgr...iphone-3g.html

can a mod delete this thread please, thanks
    Last edited by djmalice; 2010-07-04 at 06:48 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

im also wondering this too . someone please help @@

Quote Originally Posted by Slone_mcg View Post
    im also wondering this too . someone please help @@
    check out my thread above:

http://modmyi.com/forums/3g-s-downgr...iphone-3g.html

let me know how it goes

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

I have a jailbroken 3G running on OS4. Is it possible to downgrade this to 3.1.3 and still be jailbroken? If so, how? any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks
    Thanked 2,764 Times in 2,652 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by bwil18 View Post
    I have a jailbroken 3G running on OS4. Is it possible to downgrade this to 3.1.3 and still be jailbroken? If so, how? any help would be greatly appreciated!
    Of course you can downgrade, since you are already jailbroken at 4.0,the easiest way is to create a custom firmware of your choice, either 3.1.3 or 3.1.2 and put your Iphone into Recovery mode and restore to the cfw you created.

OR If you are at official 4.0, you need to jailbreak your iOS 4.0 with Redsn0w 0.9.5-5 first and once this is done, you are jailbroken at iOS 4.0.