Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Local SHSH blob

Default Local SHSH blob
    Hello there, recently asked this on TIPB but no one seemed to even understand what i was saying.

Before upgrading to IOS4, i saved a copy of my SHSH blob - but ONLY on my local hard drive. I'm quite sure i didn't upload it to cydia/saurik's server (and i can't find it using the umbrella tool).

So, on my computer i have the only copy of my 3.1.3 SHSH blob.

Is there any way for me to use that blob to downgrade to 3.1.3?

If it's something very complicated with hundreds of steps stuck together from memory, i'd recommend just saying "no, you're screwed", because i'm a complete novice at jailbreaking (hence why i didn't jailbreak and only saved my blob).

Thanks for your help.

Thanks
    Thanked 2,764 Times in 2,652 Posts

Thanks a lot man, i discovered where, locally, umbrella saved my SHSH blobs and moved my blob to there and bingo.

Thanks again!

Default and where?
    Quote Originally Posted by bobdole3141 View Post
    Thanks a lot man, i discovered where, locally, umbrella saved my SHSH blobs and moved my blob to there and bingo.

Thanks again!
    please share where they are saved locally im on pc or mac
    regards

Because it varies on your operating system and i don't have a mac, i'll give you the method:

Open umbrella, save your 4.0 shsh blob.
    Now search your PC for "*.shsh" - bingo, you have your location.
    For example, mine are stored in win7 under "C\Users\<myname>\.shsh"
    (Make sure you can see hidden or protected file types and folders)
    Last edited by bobdole3141; 2010-07-14 at 09:55 PM.

6. The Following User Says Thank You to bobdole3141 For This Useful Post:

ryantcb (2010-07-14)

Quote Originally Posted by ryantcb View Post
    please share where they are saved locally im on pc or mac
    regards