Ok, so im currently on 3.0.1 jailbroken... do i have to upgrade to 3.1 and then downgrade to 3.0 and re-jailbreak in order for me to have 3.1 jailbroken and unlocked when its available???

or

is this only for people who accidentally upgraded to 3.1?? I dont want to go through all this if i dont have to. thanks

my files are saved from cydia last week.