• Your favorite








    , and
  • Annual Apple Design Awards Winners Announced After WWDC 2015 Keynote

    Apple’s WWDC 2015 took place yesterday and after the keynote at Moscone Weston, the company held an event to announce winners of their annual Apple Design Awards. Each year, the awards are given to developers with iOS and OS X apps that have the best "combined design and technology in powerful ways." The Cupertino-based company created these design awards to highlight high-quality apps that are both creative and compelling.

    Winners are awarded a trophy, recognition, and select Apple products. Some winners this year included games Shadowmatic and Crossy Road, personal automation tool Workflow, calendar app Fantastical 2, and stock trading app Robinhood. You can view the full list below:

    • Affinity Designer by Serif Labs (OS X)
    • Crossy Road by Hipster Whale (iOS)
    • Does not Commute by Mediocre AB (iOS)
    • Fantastical by Flexibits Inc.(OS X)
    • Metamorphabet by Vectorpark.com (iOS)
    • Pacemaker by Pacemaker Music AB (iOS)
    • Robinhood by Robinhood Markets, Inc. (iOS)
    • Shadowmatic by TRIADA Studio (iOS)
    • Vain Glory by Super Evil Megacorp (iOS)
    • Workflow by DeskConnect, Inc. (iOS)

    Student Winners:
    • Elementary Minute by Klemens Strasser (iOS)
    • Jump-O by ByteBrushers (iOS)

    Source: Apple
    This article was originally published in forum thread: Annual Apple Design Awards Winners Announced After WWDC 2015 Keynote started by Akshay Masand View original post