Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: cydia error 'size mismatch'

Default cydia error 'size mismatch'
    Hey guys, was hoping someone might be able to help me out/enlighten me.

Today I updated my iPhone 5 to 6.1.2 and installed evasion and began installing tweaks like iFile, iCleaner, MultiIconMover and Activator (haven't added any other repos) Then I bought and attempted to install Ayecon and since I hadn't downloaded Winterboard yet, it would download at the same time. The download was almost done but then I got the 'size mismatch' error.

Now, I'm fairly new at jailbreaking, the beginning of the month was my first, but I got somewhat of a hang of what to do when I ran into errors or crashes, usually thanks to posts of others. So far I have tried refreshing and reloading Cydia, removing and added back the BigBoss repo, I removed all other tweaks, resprung, etc., but have not been able to install Winterboard successfully. I keep running in to the same error message. I do realize there has been some issues with Ayecon since its newest version, but just installing Winterboard separately shouldn't be a problem, right?

Anyone, any ideas?

Thanks!
    Mi

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks
    The BigBoss repo has been having some issues the past couple of days. I know there is a update for Ayecon that surenix is trying to release. Be patient - I would think they will have it up soon.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to 7STANG For This Useful Post:

exqwizme (02-23-2013)

Quote Originally Posted by 7STANG View Post
    The BigBoss repo has been having some issues the past couple of days. I know there is a update for Ayecon that surenix is trying to release. Be patient - I would think they will have it up soon.