Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Lost info on my Alarm Screen

Default Lost info on my Alarm Screen
    Hi Everyone.

Hope you can help.

I've been modifying my iphone for 3 years and upgraded from 3gs to 4s and redid alot of my theme. I've been very happy with my work, researched when i had hassles and today i'm 100% happy, that was until i went to use a feature of my phone i RARELY touch and thus, i do not know when i lost this info and how i even lost it.

Here's an image that shows how a normal iphone should look, jailbroken or not, and what's happened to mine.
    -img_0049-horz.jpg

So as you can see, i've basically lost the text that tells me what time the alarm is set, i think it might be a plist edit thing as it doesn't seem like an overwritten graphic.
    Anyone knoe where this is altered and where i might have inadvertantly altered it and how to fix it?

I've found out why it is missing but still require help if anyone has info

Basically i switch off my themes and issue remained, i then found if i replaced the original (thank god for backups)
    DateFormats.plist in the var/mobile/library/caches directory then it would come back

I only made one edit in there which was done to remove the clock from the lockscreen, but only finding out today, it removes the alarm clock time too.

I'll investigate a little further but if you have a solution, please let me know.

I found out the edit i did to DatFormat.plist IS the issue, when i reverted back to the original file i edited the near alsmot final fine under
    "<key>UIWeekdayNoYearDateFormat</key>
    "<string> </string>"
    Now i found it removed the date correctly from my lockscreen AND .. SO far the Alarm clock is still showing the correct time ....