+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: question about making icons/widgets

is a discussion within the

WinterBoard

forums, a part of the

Skinning / Themes Discussion

section;
Ok so I am new to the iphone stuff.. got my first iphone with the 3gs and I have jb if i didnt i wouldnt be asking how to do
    iPhone? More like MyPhone
    Thanks

Default question about making icons/widgets
    Ok so I am new to the iphone stuff.. got my first iphone with the 3gs and I have jb if i didnt i wouldnt be asking how to do this stuff nor would i be on these forums. Anyways my questions are.. How do i go about making my own icons.. lets help me change one and I should be able to figure how to change the others. so my icon i want to change is the app icon. I made my own but what steps do i need to take to put it on my phone. I have iphone broswer and winscp so what i need to know is what to name the folders (case sensitive) and the location. remember Im knew to this so please keep it simple for me.. Eventually i want to make myself an entire theme. Thanks in advance
    p.s i have winter board and would like to name my Theme Carbon fiber. so i think it should be named Cabon Fiber.theme correct? so to help me out would be like saying something like this.. Bundles/Icons or whatever the names must be
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by z28kid; 07-30-2009 at 09:24 PM.

iTJ
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by z28kid View Post