Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Changing SMS bubble color

Default Changing SMS bubble color
    What is the EASIEST way to do this? I am new to modding my iPhone and i just want a really easy way to do it. Can anyone give me a guide to doing this or a program to use or something? thanks..

Use the customize app found on installer. Make sure you also get the custom images package as well.

Steps to doing this..
    • Go HERE and download the right version for you
    • Plug in your iPhone[IF NOT ALREADY]
    • Run the file
    • Go on your iPhone
    • Go to installer
    • You might have to download the community sources 2.5 things.
    • Find customize, install it.
    • Once installed, go back to installer on your phone
    • Download the designer image set..

Now when you go into customize, the SMS bubbles will be there.. along with a few other neat things

thanks so much dude... but one last question. when i'm done and get the SMS bubble colors i want, is there anyway to get installer off of my phone?

Sure, just use ibrickr or ifuntastic, which ever you are using, and uninstall the installer app

Moderator / DRP Dev Team jedinight's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Chunk-O View Post
    thanks so much dude... but one last question. when i'm done and get the SMS bubble colors i want, is there anyway to get installer off of my phone?
    why would you want that...its best app out there
    how would you update what you just installed..

7. The Following User Says Thank You to jedinight For This Useful Post:

ChrisAyad (04-28-2009)

If you use a program like SummerBoard,
    you can hide the 4th row and have all your other apps (Installer, Customize, etc.) hidden until you scroll down.