Results 1 to 3 of 3

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: Syncing iPhone - what's lost?

  1. #1
    What's Jailbreak?
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Syncing iPhone - what's lost?
    Hi guys ive just got into the iPhone, getting one in the last week, so im rather new at modding it etc...

    last week i got the iPhone with it already Jailbroken and unlocked via next sim and made myself nice and at home, then i tried music...

    iTunes refuses to put anything on the iPhone without Syncing it to my PC, and as one could expect, i would quite like to put some music on it.


    now to the main question: If i sync the iPhone as iTunes wants, will it clean out the apps that i have put on, my contacts etc and more importaintly, will i have to Jailbreak it again? i.e. exactly what does it delete when it does Sync?

    thanks in advance and sorry for the long post

    Raptor

  2. #2
    Synching is just for music, photos, data and video. So it will be fine.

    Just stay away from the restore and update buttons!

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Rip For This Useful Post:

    Raptor (01-30-2008)

  4. #3
    What's Jailbreak?
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    ok, thanks for that, it had me a bit worried there

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •