Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: How do i know if my phone is downgraded?

Default How do i know if my phone is downgraded?
    Hey gang,

I'm not sure if this has been asked before, but I have been looking all over the site for answers, and I apologize if it has been asked and answered.

I bought my phone off the "BAY" and it works here in Canada, I put my Canadian sim in and was golden. No problems... (Well voice mail) I am completely new to this and I have been looking to see what I can add but I am not sure where to start, and from what I am seeing I should figure out if my phone is jail broken or not.

Sorry again if this was asked, but I want to put some of these wicked apps on my phone.... (Hopefully they will come out with a video taking one soon)

Thanks for all the help in advance...

CJ

well if your not on at&t your phone is hacked (unless its one of those recently released in germeny/france iphones but you would know if you had one you would have to activate through itunes and could be non att)

check your phone version go to settings >general> about if you have version 1.0.2 or lower check out
    http://cre.ations.net/creation/ibrickr

if its 1.1.1 or higher
    check out http://code.google.com/p/idemocracy/downloads/list
    click idemocrasy2.rar
    you need .net framework 3.0 or highr if you dont have it install it. if you dont know open idemocrasy and open the debug folder and click idemocracy.exe if it says failed to intilize properly you need to install DotNetFramework3.5Final.exe from that site if it runs

just click jailbreak+extras then click extras and click fix installer.app

it should put an installer icon on your screen and just click on it and install community sources and you can browse the applications list and install away

o and if you wana use idemocracy media manager for ringtones etc. you need to install openssh and bsd sub sys first
    Last edited by robbpell; 12-05-2007 at 11:34 PM.