+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: How do I manually install Summerboard Themes from Windows XP?

is a discussion within the

Windows Specific Modding Discussion

forums, a part of the

Computer Modding Software

section;
I'm a newb when it comes to modding or anything like that. I installed the installer app back in early September and have no problems installing summerboard themes from the
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks
    Default How do I manually install Summerboard Themes from Windows XP?
    I'm a newb when it comes to modding or anything like that. I installed the installer app back in early September and have no problems installing summerboard themes from the menu list (obviously, any tard could do that), but I've found a lot more themes on this site that I would like to install, but can't quite figure out how it is done.

I've spent the past few hours reading these forums for suggestions on installing Summerboard themes, and read that they should be installed at one place or another, but make no reference on HOW to install them. I've also read through some of the guides, but I'm more confused as to what to do than anything, and feel I'm going in the wrong direction.

I've downloaded several themes and they currently reside in .zip files on my Windows XP machine. My firmware version is also 1.0.2 as I've been hesitant from ugrading to 1.1.1 and jailbreaking my phone since I don't want to void my warranty by unlocking it. Aside from that, I'm completely lost as to where to move forward from here.

Do I need to install some kind of terminal program in order to communicate with my iPhone or to transfer files, etc, to and from my iPhone? If so, can someone please provide a link to this software?

Any help would be greatly appreciated and my apologies for being a newb. Thanks in advance.

Retired Moderator arthursdomain's Avatar
    Thanks

let me address a few things.