Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: IPhone unlock OS X Part 4

Default IPhone unlock OS X Part 4
    Discussion thread for IPhone unlock OS X Part 4. If you would like to add a comment, click the Post Reply button.

Amazing such a great tutorial. Even complete noobs like myself should have no problem at all. Note - if App Tapp hangs up during the software transfer phase, just undock your iPhone and replace it and the software should kick back in.
    Last edited by usermanual; 09-13-2007 at 05:33 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

my iphone has been saying copying files for about 20min now! what should i do?!?!
    never let the truth get in the way of a good story.

iPhone? More like MyPhone taylorcold's Avatar
    Thanks

That is what I am encountering as well. Any ideas?

the very last thing on step 2 of part 4, it says remove sim card. what sim card should have been in there. a att or another gsm card. thanks

iPhone? More like MyPhone taylorcold's Avatar
    Thanks

The AT&T sim card ships with theiPhone

Default Part 4 unlockdownd
    Great tutorial-Excellent work congrats to developer and author if not the same- Hope that its working for the fellow posters who are doing that now-has the long wait done something-

My iphones arriving <monday-just one question: in part 4 what are we supposed to do with lockdownd-execute it? What is meant by "Replace lockdownd with the original file and install it before continuing." What original file? on the iphone? what directory? http://www.modmyi.com/forums/images/...s/confused.gif

Thanks very much and good luck!

Any luck?
    Last edited by tris; 09-13-2007 at 07:52 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

Owner / Founder - ModMyi
    aka poetic_folly
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,806 Times in 1,226 Posts

Like I said in the tutorial...

Now, open up /usr/libexec, and drag the lockdownd file you downloaded in the beginning of this part of the tutorial into it.