+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: .iso's on an iphone???

is a discussion within the

Web Apps

forums, a part of the

3rd Party Apps For iPhone | iPod Touch

section;
Hi there, Im new to this so bare with me. I have about four thousand dvds ( all legally purchased) ripped to .iso's on a few unraid servers that i
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Default .iso's on an iphone???
    Hi there,
    Im new to this so bare with me. I have about four thousand dvds ( all legally purchased) ripped to .iso's on a few unraid servers that i use in mainlobby. I also have orb running just in case. I am going to be traveling A LOT over the next few months and was wondering if there is a way to watch/stream the iso's to my iphone? It is jail broken and everything but i am unsure on what i would need. I have many computers including the dedicated server for mainlobby that runs all the time so i would not be opposed to installing some sort of client software if i had to. Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,
    Don

Thanks
    Thanked 1,141 Times in 891 Posts

I am not sure about iso. And it would suck to convert all them to a media file too. But I used to use Tversity for some over web streaming. But as I last checked iso is still not supported. The iPhone is supported for over web streaming. TVersity - Supported Devices

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Cer0 For This Useful Post:

DonB3130 (03-12-2010)

Thanks

ISO files will not play, to the best of my knowledge. Sucks, but you would most likely have to convert them to some playable video format (divx, xvid, whatever) and there are apps that will allow you to stream over the interwebz.
    And it will be like a taco inside a taco within a Taco Bell that's inside a KFC that's within a mall that's inside your dream! Springboard screwy after reboot? Here is the fix

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Imahottguy For This Useful Post: