+ Reply
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: 1.1.1 upgrade question

is a discussion within the

Unlocking / Activation

forums, a part of the

iPhone Modding

section;
Quick Question: Was just about to restore my phone back to original to remove Ibrickr so I can get 1.1.1 but when I click restore from Itunes it says everything
...
  1. #1
    Green Apple manwayvan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Default 1.1.1 upgrade question
    Quick Question: Was just about to restore my phone back to original to remove Ibrickr so I can get 1.1.1 but when I click restore from Itunes it says everything will be erased and that it will update my phone with the newest software..Will this brick the phone since I do have ibrickr running before the restore?

  2. #2
    iPhone? More like MyPhone
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    238
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 31 Times in 20 Posts

    Quote Originally Posted by manwayvan View Post
    Quick Question: Was just about to restore my phone back to original to remove Ibrickr so I can get 1.1.1 but when I click restore from Itunes it says everything will be erased and that it will update my phone with the newest software..Will this brick the phone since I do have ibrickr running before the restore?
    No, you will be fine.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to s2kpdx For This Useful Post:

    manwayvan (10-12-2007)

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts