Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Appple Blacklisting iPhones

Default Appple Blacklisting iPhones
    I'm an Apple tech and have been unlocking phones for people. For those who have bricked their phones, or have had any other problems with the phone... Apple is "blacklisting them" by notating the results in their internal database when you take it to them to look at in the Apple Stores. If you have taken your phone to Apple and want to know if they've "blacklisted you" email me your serial number to [email protected] and I'll let you know. I've seen different notes, here's a screen shot from one...
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails -blacklist.jpg  

Livin the iPhone Life aziatiklover's Avatar
    Thanks

and why would u think I want to be in that blacklist from giving u my #? lol I know my phone is not in the list cuz I never went to an apple store for anything.
     Think Different

while your at it, send him your social and you entire name, birthdate and any other information he might need to make your life that much easier.

Green Apple
    Thanks

yeh, apple doesn't read these boards......riiiight.

Moderator / DRP Dev Team jedinight's Avatar
    Thanks

lol thinking same thing...

So, you're an Apple Tech, and this was only your fourth post. You do know that it's perfectly within Apple's rights to track you down via this board and your IP address and fire you right?! This might be a good one for the mods to block, you're obviously phishing for something.

scam!!!!!

lol, whatever. first, you dont have to be an Apple Employee to have their Certs. 2nd off, if I was an Apple employee I wouldnt have any notes to put in by having your serial number. what could I notate.. "this person sent me their serial on a forum" what could I possible do with a serial number? anyways, if you want my help, its there. if not, mind your business and grow up.