+ Reply
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Please help with iPhone 3G unlock

is a discussion within the

Unlocking / Activation

forums, a part of the

iPhone Modding

section;
Hi, I'm a newbie on this so please forgive my ignorance. After reading multiple threads I'm really confusing and need help here. I just jailbroke my iphone 3G iOS 4.2.1
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Default Please help with iPhone 3G unlock
    Hi,

I'm a newbie on this so please forgive my ignorance. After reading multiple threads I'm really confusing and need help here.
    I just jailbroke my iphone 3G iOS 4.2.1 using redsn0w 0.9.6 rc9 also upgraded baseband to 06.15 for unlocking.
    I followed unlock instruction in tutorial section, ultrasn0w completed successfully. My carrier is Fido, and I tried with a Telus SIM card (from another working phone). It displayed no service on top left corner. I went to setting->carrier, it 'Rogers Wireless' - before changing SIM it's 'Fido'. In setting-> phone, new SIM card phone number shows correctly.

Is there any special trick I missed? Is it safe to run ultrasn0w again?

Thank you for your help!

Btw, just downloaded Fuzzyband and checked my Bootloader version is 5.09.
    Last edited by saimer; 11-19-2011 at 01:28 PM.

Thanks
    Thanked 2,202 Times in 1,924 Posts

Uninstall and reinstall ultrasn0w. Reboot twice. Then give it at least an hour to pick up signal. If it still hasn't picked up signal by that time, let me know.

Edit: it once took an iPhone 3G I was working with 30 minutes to pick up signal after installing ultrasn0w, and another device took 15 minutes. Some just take more time.

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by i.Annie View Post
    Uninstall and reinstall ultrasn0w. Reboot twice. Then give it at least an hour to pick up signal. If it still hasn't picked up signal by that time, let me know.