+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: 3gs on 4.3.2 BB 05.16.02

is a discussion within the

Unlocking / Activation

forums, a part of the

iPhone Modding

section;
Hi everyone yesterday i restored my iphone to 4.3.2 because a friend said that i could JB and unlock it from there on. So first i jb it with redsnow,
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Default 3gs on 4.3.2 BB 05.16.02
    Hi everyone

yesterday i restored my iphone to 4.3.2 because a friend said that i could JB and unlock it from there on.

So first i jb it with redsnow, then i noticed it wasn't unlocked anymore, though before redsnow it was unlocked (i could recieve calls and afterwards not anymore).

so then i restored it again, and ran sn0wbreeze to unlock it with the baseband preserving mode. it all worked fine but i couldn't find a cydia app.

now my question:

is my phone jb'd right now after snowbreeze, cause i didn't notice anything and im rather new to the modding scene.

and is there any way to have an untethered JB for 4.3.2 with my current baseband (05.16.02)and have the phone unlocked?

iPhoneaholic
    Thanks

that modem firmware is not unlockable with ultrasn0w.
    You can have untethered JB with snowbreeze 2.6/redsn0w rc14 but not unlocked with that baseband you have now. You need to upgrade to the ipad baseband or buy an IMEI unlock.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to goofball2k For This Useful Post:

natabata (04-20-2011)

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by goofball2k View Post
    that modem firmware is not unlockable with ultrasn0w.
    You can have untethered JB with snowbreeze 2.6/redsn0w rc14 but not unlocked with that baseband you have now. You need to upgrade to the ipad baseband or buy an IMEI unlock.