The ModMyTM Family of Sites:
ModMyMotoModMyiModMyGphone




 
 
Register or Connect with Facebook

Discuss AppStore Apps | Browse / Search Cydia | MMi Cydia Stats




  Apple Forums & iPhone Forums, Mods, Hacks, News, Themes, Downloads, and more! | ModMyi.com > iPhone Modding > Unlocking / Activation
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-13-2008, 01:23 PM
Green Apple
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 47
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Unlock 1.1.2 out of the box with this software

I came across this website that claims that they can unlock 1.1.2 for only 12.99. It says that they used to charge 29.99, can anyone confirm that their software does work? I really want to try this but I dont want to be one of the victims that got trick by scam out there. So please let me know if you have used this and succesfully unlock your 1.1.2 out of the box. The site is http://iphone-unlock.us/
Digg StumbleUpon Delicious Reddit Newsvine Google Yahoo Thanks Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-13-2008, 01:36 PM
What's Jailbreak?
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

looks a little dodgy
Digg StumbleUpon Delicious Reddit Newsvine Google Yahoo Thanks Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-13-2008, 01:43 PM
taylorcold's Avatar
iPhone? More like MyPhone
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Tampa, Fl
Posts: 119
Thanks: 3
Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts
Send a message via AIM to taylorcold

This is what the guy will sell you for 12.99. He will send you instructions for unlocking pre-1.1.2 iPhones which you can get here for free AND regarding unlocking 1.1.2 iPhones, he can legitimately (read the ad carefully) tell you about the sim emulators which you can also read about for free right here.

Now if you want to pay for it, I will send you everything he will for 5 bucks.

The site is offering freely available information for sale.

From the site:

"Our iPhone Unlock package gives you instant access to all the top Unlock software & information on the net.""

He is selling access to info already available on the net.

If the guy really ad something that worked for 1.1.2 OTB dont ya think he could sell it for a whole lot more than 12.99?

Think dude......and read carefully. If you sent him the money, PayPal wouldn't even consider giving it back to you. His ad is totally honest. Deceptive maybe but honest.

Last edited by taylorcold; 01-13-2008 at 01:59 PM.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Digg StumbleUpon Delicious Reddit Newsvine Google Yahoo Thanks Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-13-2008, 01:50 PM
b-ballstyle's Avatar
iPhone? More like MyPhone
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 154
Thanks: 6
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts

That is not for 1.1.2 otb.. its just for 1.1.2 upgraded phone
Digg StumbleUpon Delicious Reddit Newsvine Google Yahoo Thanks Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-14-2008, 01:28 AM
Green Apple
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 47
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

OMG, thank god i did'nt buy anything from him. I just got a little overly excited when I read that he CLAIMS to unlock 1.1.2 out of the BOX and forgot to THINK. THANKS alot guys and TO HELL with that SCAM!
Digg StumbleUpon Delicious Reddit Newsvine Google Yahoo Thanks Reply With Quote
Reply

  Apple Forums & iPhone Forums, Mods, Hacks, News, Themes, Downloads, and more! | ModMyi.com > iPhone Modding > Unlocking / Activation

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



Go to Top
ModMyI

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:18 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
If you need Dedicated Server Hosting, you should check out SingleHop. | Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.3.0 Copyright © 2007-09 by ModMy, LLC. All rights reserved.

iPhone News / iPhone Forums / Apple News / Apple Forums / RSS / Contact Us / / Privacy Statement / Top