+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: I got ripped off! Help???

is a discussion within the

Unlocking / Activation

forums, a part of the

iPhone Modding

section;
OK, I've wanted an I-phone for sometime now but the prices were out of my range. My girlfriend told me of a guy she knew at school who had his
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Default I got ripped off! Help???
    OK, I've wanted an I-phone for sometime now but the prices were out of my range. My girlfriend told me of a guy she knew at school who had his for sale for 200 bucks. I had her buy it for me. Phone was dead when I got it so i charged itu p and it has a Passcode!!!! Now, the guy has (surprisingly) disappeared and cannot be found.

I'm not TOO tech savvy here but Im pretty pissed I lost 200 bucks and have an Iphone sitting here, passcode locked. Ive looked around online and have seen something about some guy i Australia who found a way to get around it. Im sure SOMEONE, will say I stole the phone but I assure you, I paid hard earned cash for this thing and got screwed badly. I just want to enjoy my investment as it would help tremendously with managing emails and such with my job.

Anywho, I know this is a crappy first post and all, hell of a "hello" or sorts, but this situation has made me pretty mad. Any help is appreciated!

Thanks -Matt

Thanks

you can take the phone to at&t , find out if it is stolen.

you don't have a lot of choices if you want to do the right thing.

you got screwed badly!
    http://jpassoc.com/x -- with free itunes under the puppy!
    If I help you out, please press THANKS!

3g QuickPWN'ed with 2.1

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by nxstang View Post