+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Why can't I Jailbreak my Unlock Iphone?

is a discussion within the

Unlocking / Activation

forums, a part of the

iPhone Modding

section;
Fellas, I just recently joined this forum Im a noob! I bought my Iphone couple of weeks ago and it was already unlocked and Im using a Tmobile SIM card
    Green Apple
    Thanks

Default Why can't I Jailbreak my Unlock Iphone?
    Fellas,

I just recently joined this forum Im a noob! I bought my Iphone couple of weeks ago and it was already unlocked and Im using a Tmobile SIM card right now. The firmware version is old (1.0.2 don't make fun pls. ) but I did noticed that there is no Installer application on the menu screen.

Now, I really wanted to upgrade to 1.1.1 but I'm too afraid to mess it up. From what I have understand, I have to install "Apptapp" application and "Virginize" the phone. Then do the upgrade (1.1.1) and unlock the phone. (Sounds very simple but could be very complicating once it's been done).

I tried installing the Apptapp application but my phone keeps saying "Safari could recodnize site" or something like that. What am I doing wrong?

Can someone please be kind enough to give me step by step on how to do this? I would appreciate all the help I can get. Thank you.

iPhone? More like MyPhone
    Thanks

First off, if your trying to install appsnapp from your phone and your on 1.0.2 it will not work. That way only works if your on 1.1.1. What you have to do is install it from your computer or mac. Heres a link for app tapp. http://iphone.nullriver.com/beta/