+ Reply
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: any tiger questions?

is a discussion within the

Tiger 10.4.X and Older

forums, a part of the

OS X

section;
hello all! My name is dave! Some call me mr.D I know the newest is leapord, but tiger is still used, and a lot of cool tricks are still around
    iPhone? More like MyPhone 97vrsix's Avatar
    Thanks

Default any tiger questions?
    hello all! My name is dave! Some call me mr.D

I know the newest is leapord, but tiger is still used, and a lot of cool tricks are still around for more then one item, from iPhone upgrades, to software tricks!

Later on I will be adding software links for common used tools, and tricks. As well as working iPhone firm ware, and tools to upgrade your phone!

I also have many hardware test cd's, and software! I'm a net work tech as well and offer hardware assistant for mac users!

Please feel free to pm me, or email me [email protected]

iPhone? More like MyPhone Nightkeeper62's Avatar
    Thanks

Why thank you Mr. D.

Thanks
    Thanked 1,180 Times in 730 Posts

I have a question about Tiger......... why the hell is anyone still using Tiger?

I have an old 500 mhz G3 iBook and I have Tiger on it so I know that some of the very oldest Macs have to use it, but it's been so long since a mac was made that couldn't run Leo I just don't see the problem.

It isn't like Vista where you need all these resources, or is filled with bugs and flaws. Leo is stable as a brick wall and quite fast actually as it is very optimized. Doesn't require much more space than Tiger, and most of the features can be disabled.

Also, to take advantage of the newer multimedia programs, you need Leo.

Appreciate your offer for tech, I'll bug you if I ever think of anything.
    Screw #Winning, I'm #Juanning
    iMac 27" i5 quad 2.8Ghz (1TB), MacBook Pro 17" 2.6, iPhone 4s

iPhone? More like MyPhone
    Thanks