+ Reply
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: MMS on iphone 3Gs by sales rep.

is a discussion within the

AT&T

forums, a part of the

iPhone Modding

section;
i just got off the phone with the floor manager at ATT. i asked him to set up my MMS provisioning. told him im a dev (i am) told him
    iPhone? More like MyPhone JustinPizzle's Avatar
    Thanks

Unhappy MMS on iphone 3Gs by sales rep.
    i just got off the phone with the floor manager at ATT.
    i asked him to set up my MMS provisioning.

told him im a dev (i am)
    told him i got instuctions on what needed to happen, and that i already had the carrier settings from apple.
    and that a member of my team successfully got mms to work from an att sales rep. a while ago (while 3.0 was in beta)

he insisted it was impossible.

no matter what i said.
    i also had an apple tech support guy on the line with me so he couldnt say "ya you need to talk to apple"

he insisted that the new system doesnt allow them to change iphone plans.

is he right?
    and is there another way to get MMS for longer than a few days (sim swapping)

iPhone? More like MyPhone slidingmike's Avatar
    Thanks

sales rep won't do crap. They aren't autorized or trained in the since of anything related to MMS with the iPhone. Thats why all they can say is its not possible. Try getting up to Tier 2 Support. I was speaking to a representative there and made it up to her Supervisor which finally got ticked and said just try what he's saying and tell me if it works. Guess what? It works.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to slidingmike For This Useful Post:

JustinPizzle (07-18-2009)

Thanks

ya i talked to tier two. and the manager said it was impossible. should i just keep pressing him? when did it work for you?

Thanks

Actually try calling at a different time make sure they know that you are working with other devs that have it