+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Want to unlock iphone 3gs for use with tmobile on 4.3.3

is a discussion within the

T-mobile

forums, a part of the

iPhone Modding

section;
Hi guys, I'm new to the forums here, but I've been doing jailbreaks for around three years, so I'm fairly aware of how things work. But I can't seem to
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Default Want to unlock iphone 3gs for use with tmobile on 4.3.3
    Hi guys, I'm new to the forums here, but I've been doing jailbreaks for around three years, so I'm fairly aware of how things work. But I can't seem to find a reliable/current source to be able to unlock my phone to use a tmobile sim card. I'm on 4.3.3 with a 3GS, running Snow Leopard on my mac. Any help would be great. Thanks!

Thanks

do you have shsh blobs for a lower firmware? cuz if not, you're basically screwed :P
    WHY AREN'T YOU JAILBROKEN?!?!!?

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Actually, with the help of some videos, I simply downloaded the current iPad firmware (not even sure if it used it) and used redsn0w, I believe the most current version, it has a 16 in the version number, and I told it to install the iPad baseband, which I think is 06.15.something. I already had installed ultrasn0w with cydia, and the tmobile sim works fine. It took like five minutes after boot to get up and running but it's fully functional with no problems. I'm on 4.3.3 still and I didn't change anything else.

Thanks

oh rofl. good work looks like i gotta do more research kudos

iPhoneaholic
    Thanks

SHSH blobs can't help you to downgrade baseband anyway, just FYI.
    Baseband is not downgradeable with any known method.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by GnatGoSplat View Post
    SHSH blobs can't help you to downgrade baseband anyway, just FYI.
    Baseband is not downgradeable with any known method.
    well, he doesn't need to downgrade bb because the ipad bb (0.6.15) is already supported by ultrasn0w