Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: iphone 3g ios4 wifi not working doesnt show any network at all.

Default iphone 3g ios4 wifi not working doesnt show any network at all.
    i just got this phone and im new to most of this. the wifi just isnt working. i jailbroke it with redsn0w and unlocked with ultrasn0w. in order to unlock i had to add repo by using diskaid. it worked but now i really need wifi to use cydia to add tmobile carrier packages and other stuff. today i was sitting closer to the router and my network came up for a second but then went away. kept trying it and didnt work. tried other networks and still nothing do you guys think its a hardware issue or software. any help would be greatly appreciated.

2. The Following User Says Thank You to mr_motta1989 For This Useful Post:

zeetonton (12-07-2010)

if you have an ATT sim

Restore the phone to stock 4.0, using the att sim the activate it (doesn't have to be active)

then test the wifi

If still nothing, its most likely a hardware issue.

(it helps to have a friend over or something with an iPhone to see if they can see your router, cuz its possible it could be that)
    Last edited by babyblue_pimp; 07-16-2010 at 04:06 PM.
    The only thing I ask in return for helping, is that you click the thanks button, Thanks!

4. The Following User Says Thank You to babyblue_pimp For This Useful Post:

mr_motta1989 (07-17-2010)

same here, first my wifi was grayed out, then i replaced the wifi chip thingy, then it found some and joined for like 2 seconds, and once in a while it wont find any at all, sometimes itdoes the grayed out no wifi thing again, basically if i get it to connect i try to update facebook and bam, no more wifi...

6. The Following User Says Thank You to joshb2118 For This Useful Post:

Quote Originally Posted by babyblue_pimp View Post
    if you have an ATT sim

If still nothing, its most likely a hardware issue.