Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Invalid Sim/SIM Failure

Unhappy Invalid Sim/SIM Failure
    Details:

Iphone 3gs 32gb
    Ver: 3.1 (7C144)
    Firmware: 05.11.07
    jailbroken/unlocked using Blackrain
    Itunes 9.1.1.12
    3G/Roaming Turned off

Please someone comfort me

I've been using this iphone jailbroken for about 6 months now, no major complaints (other than having to toggle wi-fo on/off).

I was watching a game on tv and was "playing" around and took out the sim. STUPID STUPID STUPID.

I must have put it in and out a couple of times... (i have no idea why)... After one of those times I got an "Invalid SIM" message and NO SERVICE.

Here's what I've tried so far...

1. I took sim and put it in another tmobile phone I had, service hooked right up and I could make calls (much older phone), back in the Iphone, still Invalid SIM.

2. I assumed I screwed up the SIM. I had another SIM (2nd), never activated and decided to call TMobile, give them the SIM number and switch the SIMS. After switching SIMS, placed it in Iphone, still same failure/invalid msg. Placed second SIM in old phone and it worked in old phone just like 1st SIM.

3. Using 2nd SIM, tried, turning on Airplane mode, turning off phone, turning back on, turning off Airplane mode... no change, same message.

4. Using 2nd SIM tried running blackrain again, no change.

Please someone tell me it's not the phone/it's fixable...

(*and if it's not what can I do with it*)

John

Thanks

I'm assuming you've tried restarting your phone. If that doesn't do it then insert the sim and go to cydia and install blacksn0w.

As a last resort try re-jailbreaking and re-unlocking

If by restarting you mean powering off/on, yes I did that in each step. Blacksnow is already installed, and can't reinstall without service (since wi-fi doesn't seem to work without service) and I've already tried downloading the RC3 blackrain from the web and re-jailbreaking it... no change.