Results 1 to 3 of 3

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: 3.1 message when syncing

  1. #1
    Green Apple
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    denton, tx
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default 3.1 message when syncing
    Whenever I sync my iphone, I get this message:

    A new iphone software version ( 3.1 ) is available for the iphone " Austin 's iphone". Would you like to download and install it now?

    I know not to install it to avoid locking up my iphone, Question?- to prevent this message from occurring again, can I select the "do not ask me again button" or will this cause itunes never to ask me any questions about downloadables from itunes or should I just select "download only" to stop the reoccurring message?.

    Austin
    [/SIZE]

  2. #2
    check do not ask me again, then hit cancel

    this will only ignore the 3.1 update, no other updates

    (You could have asked this question in the other thread you created... forum space isn't free)
    The only thing I ask in return for helping, is that you click the thanks button, Thanks!

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to babyblue_pimp For This Useful Post:

    has55 (10-02-2009)

  4. #3
    Green Apple
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    denton, tx
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Thanks babyblue_pimp ,
    for your reply and the teaching about the forum space. Well appreciated.

    Austin

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •